District Judiciary Map


The Nuapada judgeship was inaugurated on 7th July 2012, after being bifurcated from the Kalahandi judgeship.

The combined judgeship of Kalahandi-Nuapada–Bolangir started functioning with effect from 17th June, 1948 with its headquarters at Bolangir. Judgeship of Kalahandi-Nuapada was separated with effect from 28th February 1982 from Bolangir judgeship. After creation of Nuapada as a separate District, the Kalahandi-Nuapada Judgeship continued till 6th July, 2012 till the Judgeship of Nuapada was separated on 7th July, 2012 from Kalahandi-Nuapada Judgeship. Presently, the judgeship is functioning with outlying courts at Khariar, Sinapali, Boden and Komna.

The newly constructed JMFC Court buildings at Sinapali and Gram Nyayalya Komna were inaugurated on 23rd July, 2021. Their construction by undertaken by the Rural Works Department at a cost of around Rs. 2.56 Crores and Rs. 2.52 Crores. The construction of both these projects were completed by the Executing Agency Rural Works. The construction of the D type quarters for the said judges was completed completed on 9th November and 14th August 2021 respectively.

The construction of 18 E type and 12 F type Quarters for staff at Nuapada was completed by R & B on 4th March, 2021 at an estimated cost of Rs. 35.35 lakhs. The OSPH and WC is presently undertaking the construction of C type quarters for the Senior Civil Judge at Khariar and D type quarters for the Civil Judge (JD) -cum- JMFC at Boden.

Shri Bhagabana Pradhan was the District and Sessions Judge till 6th November, 2021. Shri Sangram Keshari Pattanaik took over on 8th November, 2021.