District Judiciary Map

Kandhamal at Phulbani

The district of Kandhamal was constituted on 1st January, 1994 from the former Boudh-Kandhmal District with its headquarters at Phulbani. Since 11th April 1984, the Judgeship of Phulbani was separated from the combined Judgeship of Ganjam – Boudh constituting its territorial jurisdiction over three sub-divisions such as Phulbani, Boudh & Balliguda with 7 subordinate Courts. After separation of Boudh, the Judgeship of Phulbani is presently functioning with outlying stations at Baliguda, G. Udaygiri, Daringibadi, Kotagarh and Tumudibandha.

The District Court is functioning in an old building constructed in 1999, having two floors with 9 Court rooms, of which 2 are in ground floor and the other 5 are in the first floor. Adjacent to this old building, there exists another Court Building with 2 other Court rooms having facilities like Video Conferencing (VC) Hall, VC Cabin and E-Sewa Kendra.

Shri Sarada Prasanna Nayak was the District & Session Court Judge throughout the year.