District Judiciary Map


The Rayagada Judgeship was separated from the parent Koraput Judgeship and began to work function independently from 7th July, 2012 with outlying stations at Kashipur, Bissam Cuttack, Gunupur and Kolnara.

The District Court is functioning in the existing Civil Courts premises at Rayagada spread over area of 172149 sq. ft. 12 other courts are functioning in the campus. In addition, the Bar Room, Permanent Lok-Adalat and D.L.S.A. are also functioning in the Civil Courts premises.The courts of the S.D.J.M. and the Senior Civil Judge are functioning in the Heritage building in the premises.

OSPH and WC is presently constructing quarters of the District Judge and D type quarters for the Civil Judge (JD)-cum-JMFC at Bissam-Cuttack.
Shri Chitta Ranjan Das was the District and Sessions Judge till 8th March 2021; Shri Malaya Ranjan Dash From 15th March till 6th August 2021. Shri Bikram Keshari Patnaik took over on 11th August, 2021.